I Am Here To Serve

I am here to serve. Likewise, you too are here to serve! But the question is! Do you want to have a deeper connection to your soul? If you do, whenever you are of service you will be feeding your soul and that is the nourishment it needs. Being of service is, well to me is the greatest gift we can offer to the world and that can be done through whatever gift that we have been blessed with. We are unique individuals and we all have different purpose to fulfill on earth. Fulfilling one’s purpose through serving others will give us, as individual a richer and more meaningful life. Therefore, who will you serve today? On the other hand, being of service doesn’t only apply to the military or only things of that nature. You can serve from where you are. In saying that, being of service to others is a choice. It is now up to you to choose and being honest with you, it is a choice worth choosing. It was Mahatma Gandhi who said, “The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others.” Will you take that leap?

I can remember clearly when the feeling of being of service became ingrained in my mind and all I want to do was to share with others what I have learned and experienced. I was excited and I went to my mentor Mr. Appling back in 2008 and share why I wanted to be of service to my community. I told him then that helping others to realize that they are here for a purpose and to go beyond their limitations was not only superficial, but became my own motivation. He then says to me, “Do you want to commit to such a task?” I said, “Yes” and he then responded, “It will take work-hard work and dedication”. I decided then to commit myself to the journey. It was Jim Rohn who said, “Whoever renders service to many puts himself in line for greatness – great wealth, great return, great satisfaction, great reputation, and great joy.” Start today!

“Help others and give something back. I guarantee you will discover that while public service improves the lives and the world around you, its greatest reward is the enrichment and new meaning it will bring your own life.” ~Arnold Schwarzenegger

Saying all that and fast forward to now, writing these posts have helped me tremendously in sharing with you my thoughts and experiences. Although, it took me some time to realize that sharing through writing could be a means of being of service to others took some time to manifest. Being here at this point in my life, I come to understand that it was from that moment back in 2008 when I decided to serve others, the seed that was planted began to take root. Did I water it? YOU BET I DID!

Sharing and encouraging others have made me more fulfilled than I could even thought of, coming from my experience as a child. As a child I thought being fulfilled was only going to come from having a lot of material wealth and not through serving others and I couldn’t be more wrong. It was through the notion of serving others I developed and become more aware of who I am. Serving others is an integral part of living a fulfill life! Also, being of service gives you as an individual a closer connection to the natural laws of the universe. It was Muhammad Ali who said, “Service to others is the rent you pay for your room here on earth.”

Be Of Service and Your Rent Is Considered Paid!

There will be a bonus for you who serve with the intention of serving others. To serve some more…Smile!

Remember, the line can never be too long for you to come and join the line of service. Because your service is needed in the world and as you give of yourself you will become more enlightened.

WE ARE HERE TO BE OF SERVICE TO EACH OTHER!

Leave a Reply

