5 Things You Can Do Daily

liveFor today’s post I was inspired by an IKEA ads that I have received in the mail and believe me I was about to throw the ads away, because I wasn’t planning on buying anything. Suddenly an urge to look through the ads I had in my hand came over me and I saw “Making every moment count“, then I said to myself, “That is what I am going to share today”. On that note, we need the reminder at times to make every moment of our lives count. In fact, whenever you are inspired the things you want normally fall into place as this ad in my mail box today. Saying all that, I have written on my white board in my apartment that ideas to write on daily come to me easily and effortlessly. So, I want to share with you 5 things you can incorporate to your life to make every moment count. You deserve to enjoy every bit of life. For that I want to share these quotes with you:

“I’m most proud of the blessings that God has bestowed upon me, in my life. He’s given me the vision to truly see that you can fall down, but you can still get back up. Hopefully I’ll learn from my mistakes and have the opportunity to strengthen and improve the next thing I do.” ~Martin Lawrence

“Employ your time in improving yourself by other men’s writings, so that you shall gain easily what others have labored hard for.” ~Socrates

“There is only one corner of the universe you can be certain of improving, and that’s your own self.” ~Aldous Huxley

The five things you can do daily are: Savor, Organize, Recharge, Exercise (Play) and Unwind

Savor is to taste or smell but to enjoy it completely. To savor applies mostly to taste or smell but you can also savor a special moment in your daily life.

Organize is to have things in order and when things are in order you tend to be able to handle life much easier.

Recharge is very important because if you are too exhausted you will not have the energy to be as effective as you would want to be.

Exercise is a good way to release stress but it also provides you with that good feeling. Also, whenever you feel good about yourself you will feel more confident. Exercise can also be fun. Get involved! But as the ads say PLAY!

Unwind is similar to recharge. However, to unwind is to relax and reflect. You can also unwind by meditate of which will get the mind to be in a quiet state.

Life is what you make of it. Make the best of your life by making every moment count. Don’t forget, IT IS ONLY THE PRESENT MOMENT THAT YOU HAVE AVAILABLE TO MAKE THINGS HAPPEN. 

Leave a Reply

