I Still…

I Still...I still

Have days when I feel weak.

I have to remind myself that I have to take a break, and be still.

I still

Have days when doubts creeps in.

I have to remind myself to look within.

I still

Have days when I am too cautious.

I have to remind myself to be on purpose.

I still

Have days when I don’t feel enthused as I should.

I have to remind myself to call a friend who before has understood.

I still

Have days when I should be energized but am not.

I have to remind myself that nothing is wrong if I have to start on  a new plot.

I still

Have days when I forget to act on my personal statement.

I have to remind myself that sometimes all I need is an adjustment.

I still

Have days when all I can do is cry.

I have to remind myself to take a moment to glorify.

I still

Have days when I wonder when will be the big break.

I have to remind myself that no matter what, God never forsakes.

I still

Have days when I don’t have the urge to create.

I have to remind myself to take a moment and meditate.

I still

Have days when things seem to be going wrong.

I have to remind myself to sing this song “Something Inside So Strong”.

I still

Have days when I don’t follow instructions.

I have to remind myself that it is obedience that brings abundance.

I still

Have days that I don’t comprehend.

I have to remind myself to ask for help and don’t pretend.

I still

Have days when negative thoughts comes to my mind.

I have to remind myself to ask for guidance from the divine.

I still

Have days when I am off track.

I have to remind myself not to worry because God has my back.

I still

And with all my “I STILL”

I will be Still!

Because within me is the WILL.

It doesn’t matter if the task is uphill, and

I will speak positively because I know

That there is power in the tongue.

So, I will continue to believe

Because the dream has already been conceived.

So, believe despite your “I STILL…”

Because if you can believe,

You WILL!

4 responses to “I Still…

  1. Very inspirational poem. I loved the poem and the picture! The repetition was made the poem flow well.

  2. Above all, ‘We Still’ believe we will reach our destination and that is all that matters.

  3. True…Thanks for stopping by and committing. I appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

