Tested

Have you ever been tested to the point where all you want to do is give up? I don’t know about you, but I have been there. Life will test you, test your strength, test your capability and I guess from a child I have been exposed to such a test. I have been very reluctant to talk about how I have seen my mom struggled as a child to make ends meet, but I was asked a few weeks ago how I stay motivated. My response to the person was that it has been my only option and that was even before I knew that I am a valued part of creation. I extend the same sentiment to him and now I will do the same for you. However, the difference with me now and my testing points are that I react to each test differently, as I try my very best to look out for the lesson. That too can be hard, so I will talk with a trusted friend. In fact, what I know for sure is that I am not quitting. You should not either.

If you are at the end of your rope, tie a knot and hold on.

My reason to make reference to my mom today is that every time a challenging situation shows up and as I think of her and remember how many times she could have given up but didn’t, for that, my drive and determination get even stronger. I reflect for inspiration as where I am, is clear sign that tests only strengthen my destination. I know we all are make-up differently in regards to the situations we experience as a child, but what I am certain of is that we were given the challenge because we are capable of making it through. I have a feeling it’s getting close to crunch time and I want to remind you to hold on.

When He has tested me I shall come forth as gold – Job 23:10

Your Alchemy is taking place. You are about to turn GOLD!

4 responses to “Tested

  1. This is a beautiful inspirational post Richard I am in a challenging situation too..

  2. Thank you for this timely post. It is a reminder of how we shouldn’t give up when things get tough. For I shall come forth as gold. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

