Could This Be Your Missing Link?

You already know that you were created to be great. You already know that you are powerful beyond measure. You already know that life is about choices. You already know that life is 10% of what happen to you and 90% of how you react to it. You already have talent and skills, but your life will go unfulfilled if you are missing this very important link.

Are you reliable? Are you accountable? How are you with goal-setting?

What are you thinking? Distractions are becoming more and more prevalent and not just to keep you entertained as you may have thought, but to keep you occupied. Remember, you are not just here to be kept occupied; you are actually here to create and evolved. However, I am in no way shape or form here to tell you not to take breaks. Actually you need breaks, but whenever you are in alignment with your passion, the line between work and play gets very thin to where it all seems to be that ever flowing of life.

What is your attitude, feelings and belief about work?

Could this missing link be your work ethic? Work ethic! Work ethic! I had come to the realization that to make things happen was not what I first concluded in my mind about law of attraction. I realized that it was not, “I want this and in it then falls out of the sky”. That was just wishful thing. It will take a persistent effort and as most of my friends would say, getting on the grind. Getting on the grind is making it happen. There are actually short cuts to where you what to go. However, as a child I was told that short cut draw blood. My definition of the phrase is that you will be giving up something that is vital to your well-being. That is to say, our work ethic is vitally important, because even though we were told to ask and it will be given. It was also stated that faith without work is death. Lack of work ethic diminishes your power. By all means, find your passion and get busy. Then you won’t even be working, because you are doing something you love. Time as you call it will eventually past and you don’t even know it.

If you always put limit on everything you do, physical or anything else. It will spread into your work and into your life. There are no limits. There are only plateaus, and you must not stay there, you must go beyond them. Bruce Lee

Are you willing to work hard for something that you believe in?

6 responses to “Could This Be Your Missing Link?

    • I want to say thanks again.I am grateful for your generosity. Have a bless day!

      • Nice to meet you Richard A. Cross. I really appreciate hearing from you. You are a great writer and I really love the message you write about. Empowerment is what it is all about.

        Paulette Le Pore Motzko

      • Thank You! Thank You! I appreciate your comment and to be honest, it is comments like these make me always tell others that anything is possible. I was looked down at by some of my teachers because it didn’t look as if I was going to amount to anything, but as everyday that I I’m bless to see, I grow and have come to the realization that possibilities are endless. Thank you Paulette. Have a bless day!

      • Hello Richard,
        I am in the process of writing an article about the benefits of mentoring that will go on a friend of mine’s web site. I will share it with you when it is done. I will also post it on Totally Inspired Mind: Where Positive Minds Congregate.

        Don’t let petty people water down your dreams. Remember they are petty for a reason. They didn’t have the passion or the courage to do what you are doing. That is all petty, low people can do is put others down. That is how they bring you to their level. That is like my ex husband’s new wife. She is a triple loser….the opposite of what Totally Inspired Mind is all about.
        She was heckling me last night for the last time as I reported her on WordPress and will file charges of harrasment and that should end her nonsense.
        How long have you been writing?
        I am on Facebook by my full name Paulette Le Pore Motzko. If you ask me to be your friend-I will.
        On Twitter I am PollyMotzko.

      • In regards to the article, it will be my pleasure to read it. I am feeling honored and I appreciate you giving me the opportunity to read your article.

        You are so right…A person should never allow some else watering down your dreams.

        Well, I wrote my first piece 08 for black history and got a standing ovation. Then stopped. However the vice president at the college I went to heard and asked if I wanted to be on her retirement program and as she helped us as international students I said why not. Other staff that was there loved the performance and asked how long I have been writing poetry and encouraged me to work on a book. That’s 2009 and publish 2010. stopped again. Started again in 2012 blogging and still going.

        You are strong and you will not be broken. Have a bless day!

Leave a Reply

