It’s Time To Believe In You

I was not seen as college material, let alone a college professor. As it has been said, “If you can believe it, you can achieve it.” At first I didn’t believe, but now I know how much belief in the possibility matters. Furthermore, you’ll have a better shot of making more of your life if you think it’s possible. It is possible. It’s Time To Believe In You. You Matter. You Are Magnificent and believe every bit of it.

Four plus months ago I started on this new quest as a professor, and I have enjoyed every bit of it. Well, I am getting ahead of myself, because I have encountered challenges. They’ve been challenges that I needed in order to grow. However, I know that the challenges we face are there to strengthen our character. From that thought I want to say this, challenge yourself by coming out of your comfort zone. When you are outside of your element, that place of comfort, you’ll grow exponentially. Then you’ll wonder why you hadn’t ventured out before.

My first semester has finished, and it was a very rewarding experience. Now looking back to my first week, I remember having pauses of which students thought were for them to think, but they were more so me being in amazement of having such an opportunity to not only educate the students but to inspire them to be all they can be. I know that the students learned things that they never knew before, but I can tell you that I have learned a lot more about myself than I could get from a book. I applied what I have learned, but experience is our best teacher. Saying that, you have a hand in the experiences you choose. I would sometimes say to the students, they have to live with the choices they make, be it rewarding or not. I’d also tell them they have to believe in themselves.

Being an inspiration to others is one of my greatest passions. I had two experiences that were more valuable than the paycheck. One student came back to school after missing several classes because of what I said to him. Upon his return he stated that for the first time he realized that someone cared about him. That alone was worth my time of being able to inspire someone to continue to dream. The second was a student who came to me the day after I spoke to him, saying that, he would have been in jail that day if I didn’t have the conversation with him about the choices we make despite our given circumstances. There is no coincidence, because once you believe in your heart of hearts that there is something for you to do that is greater than yourself, the opportunity will present itself.

So remember, believe in yourself, step outside your comfort zone, challenge yourself, think about the choices you make, learn from the experiences you have and most of all, know that you are magnificent. You can make a difference one person at a time, so without delay reach out to someone today.

Peace and Love!

4 responses to “It’s Time To Believe In You

  1. Congratulations on your accomplishments. May you experience even more than this as you continue to inspire others to reach their full potential.

  2. Thank you! I am very grateful for the opportunity of inspiring others.

Leave a Reply

