There Is Power In CONSISTENCY

There is power in consistency because it gives a competitive advantage and with such discipline you’ll be able to build that firmness that will eventually give you the result you want. It was Anthony Robbins who said, It’s not what we do once in a while that shapes our lives. It’s what we do consistently.” 

ConsistencyPower

Being consistent is not that you have to be as fast as everybody else. What you have to do is keep the momentum going. I don’t know if you have been on a road trips before, but I have. In fact, driving from ATL to STL is roughly 8.5 hours but it took me 14.5 hours on my first trip back because I have stopped every chance I got to sight-seen. I went over the speed limit every time I went back on the road but that didn’t help me to reach within the time frame that was estimated by the GPS. However, on my way back I was within the time that was estimated by the GPS. The difference between going and coming for me was I only stop to get fuel on my way back. The more stops that I’ve made caused my trip to be lengthen and eventually prevented me from reaching in a timely manner. Also, rushing exposed me to more harm than good even though all I was doing was trying to making up the time. As for me, driving fast good result in a ticket or an accident and I still didn’t reach on the estimated time.

The road trip can represent your goal, where the more you stop to sight scene the longer it will take to reach your destination/goal. As Anthony Robbins said, “I believe life is constantly testing us for our level of commitment, and life’s greatest rewards are reserved for those who demonstrate a never-ending commitment to act until they achieve. This level of resolve can move mountains, but it must be constant and consistent. As simplistic as this may sound, it is still the common denominator separating those who live their dreams from those who live in regret.” Remember, being consistent builds momentum and propel effort, so the more you stay on course with what you are doing the more likely you are to reach to your goal on the time you have estimated for yourself.

Before you go: Please share on Facebook/Google+/Twitter. Follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Subscribe/Follow to receive email updates.

Thank you for your support!

THE BEST IS STILL WITHIN YOU!

Leave a Reply

