9 Toxic Thoughts That Will Keep You Stuck

ConsciousOfYourSayingsToxic thinking will keep you stuck. Therefore, don’t be your worst enemy and dwell on the wrong things. Don’t be the one to put a stall on your progress and tell yourself dis-empowering stories.

Are you saying these to yourself?

  • I am not smart enough…
  • I am not old enough or I am too old, it can’t happen again…
  • I am not strong enough…
  • There is no way I’ll be able to do this now…
  • My ideas are not good enough. They won’t take me serious…
  • I have failed too many times already, so I don’t see the sense to try again…
  • They are going to say NO, so I am not asking…
  • I am going to start tomorrow…
  • It is their fault…

This is what you should be saying instead:

  • I am smart and capable of…
  • I am worthy of executing my ideas and my age will not stop me…
  • I am strong and able…
  • My ideas are just as important…
  • I can do this…
  • I will rise and try one more time..
  • My questions are just as important…
  • I work on my ideas immediately…
  • I don’t play the blame game. I am 100% responsible for my actions.

Before you go: Please share on Facebook/Google+/Twitter. Follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Subscribe to receive email updates.

Thank you for your support!

THE BEST IS STILL WITHIN YOU!

6 responses to “9 Toxic Thoughts That Will Keep You Stuck

  1. Thank you for this priceless information! It’s a fact that whatever we tell ourselves, our mind believes it. So why not tell ourselves what is really true…that we are amazing, God-breathed beings that can accomplish anything we put our minds to 🙂

  2. Thanks for a brief but very inspiring post. True, toxic thoughts loves to point out all our imperfections. We should not allow them to linger in our heads and take root inside of us, or else it will begin to control our life. We can choose to meditate on what is true, honorable, right, pure, and lovely (Philippians 4:8). Have a wonderful day!

  3. Not long ago I retired from a thirty-year career in a deeply negative industry. Though successful in that career, the constant daily, hourly exposure to that negativity eventually had me in a place wondering internally why I was perceiving life as one long uphill battle. Though each mountain had its summit to climb there was seemingly no personal pinnacle to aspire.

    And now in the rise of morning’s glory I excite with the vigor of brand new days, eagerness greets my awakening…and I long for the challenge and revel in its praise.

    • Sometimes that’s all we have to do, walk away with faith, because peace of mind and an healthy environment is always better. I did that once, I was the top sales person in my department but the energy was not healthy and I just leave. There’s not a better feeling when you can wake up looking forward to go or do what you love. Have a bless one!

Leave a Reply

