No More Justification For Your Excuse

 Justification

When we realize that we are the key player NOT the system or our condition to what we want to achieve, is the moment the door to achieve the desired goal begins to open up. You have the key. The first sentence may come off as direct but if we continue to think of ourselves as inadequate we’ll remain stuck. I caught myself making an excuse and at the end of the excuse I was about to justify my excuse. I was in the process of confirming a lie that I was about to tell myself. Remember, excuses are lies we tell ourselves. So, I changed my thought and I changed my outcome. Sometimes taking a leap of faith can be a challenge, but it’s necessary to step forward in FAITH. As T.D Jakes said, “Resist your fear; fear will never lead to you a positive end. Go for your faith and what you believe.” Give yourself a shot, because if you don’t go you won’t know.

What are you justifying your excuses with? We all have different things that we use as justification for not doing some of the things we refuse to attempt in our lives. At times we say it’s because of our ethnicity, social status, our gender and the list goes on.

Although those can be a factor and sometimes they are, but we have seen where individuals exceed beyond what many have said wasn’t possible for them to achieve. This quote by John F. Kennedy was shared with me some time ago, “Don’t ask what your country can do for you. Ask instead what you can do for your country.” Well, it took me a while to really appreciate it and what solidifies the possibilities for me was 2008 when this country elected its first African American president. Through President Barack Obama’s liberation which took a lot of work to achieve such esteemed position liberated me and millions more.

Who is your reminder for what is possible?

Getting what you want may require for you to exemplify more discipline than the usual and to work even harder than you have ever done before, but bear in mind, the possibility of achieving greatness is in the doing. With that been said, I hope you don’t keep finding excuses and then justify why.

No more JUSTIFICATION for your excuses, so:

  • Just do it
  • Use what you have (talents and abilities)
  • See yourself as a winner
  • Take small steps which will get you in motion
  • Identify your strengths 
  • Fake until you make it if you have to
  • Imagine the outcome you want to see in your reality
  • Carefully select your friends
  • Act when the desire is at its high
  • Take a long-range view at life 
  • Initiate your next opportunity
  • Open your  mind to the possibility
  • Never settle for less than you deserve

Sometimes it is the thoughts that we have in our mind that hold us hostage.

Before you go: Please share on Facebook/Google+/Twitter. Follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Subscribe to receive email updates.

Thank you for your support!

THE BEST IS STILL WITHIN YOU!

2 responses to “No More Justification For Your Excuse

  1. For me, Richard, the single most influential motivator to follow through with my ambitions is simply a reminder to myself that I never want to look back on my life years from now regretting that I did not ‘do it’. I have met so many people over the years who, in their elder years, were saddened with the haunting question “why didn’t I?”. Life is just too short to overlook pivotal opportunities for happiness and success. And, too, I want to lead by example and instill that in others.

    • Well said! Don I like what you say here about looking back years from now… let’s not live regretting what we didn’t do. I believe it’s better to make the mistake from trying rather than not trying at all. Thanks for the feedback Don appreciated as always.

Leave a Reply

