Bloom

Bloom (2)

Bloom

I encourage you

And although we may not have met

I’m here to remind you

Of something you may not recognize as yet

You have a dream

And you need an encourager

Count me on your team

There is a golden thread in all of us

That includes you

So despite what the world have said

I see greatness instead

The truth about my success

I didn’t do it all by myself

And I do see your effort

For that

I am willing to give a helping hand

Because to fall

I do understand

What I see in you

Is the quality to bloom

And because life is the biggest testing room

I don’t want you to quit too soon

So for that I say

With your potential

You could just change the nation

So I want to encourage you

Because you have the combination

To someone else’s lock

So the next time you look at yourself

Remind yourself

That you are nothing short of greatness

And if you don’t see it

Look until you do

Because BLOOM you must

But that feeling within you

You must learn to TRUST.

It’s your turn now. Go ahead and encourage someone else.

“As long as we are persistence in our pursuit of our deepest destiny, we will continue to grow. We cannot choose the day or time when we will fully bloom. It happens in its own time.” Denis Waitley

“It’s so clear that you have to cherish everyone. I think that’s what I get from these older black women, that every soul is to be cherished, that every flower Is to bloom.” Alice Walker

Before you go: Please share on Facebook/Google+/Twitter. Follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Subscribe to receive email updates.

Thank you for your support!

THE BEST IS STILL WITHIN YOU!

4 responses to “Bloom

  1. Nice! I enjoyed your writing!
    check out:
    passiontorn.wordpress.com

  2. Richard, I resoundingly applaud your tenacity and personal dedication to mentoring, motivating and so richly inspiring the confidence and aspirations in others that you so evidently possess in and of yourself.

    Your title here resonates throughout your discussion. ‘Conceive, Believe, Achieve’. We have to embrace new beginnings, the journey and our ultimate success as fully attainable before we can ever fully blossom as a flower under the nourish of rainfalls and the abundance and nurturing of clear and sunny skies.

    Until we discover our true potential and believe in ourselves without condition nor hesitation we will never realize our fullest potential. The day I stepped away from my comfort zone and accepted taking risk is the day I began to blossom into something bold, something new…and something I believe is fully attainable and I will accept nothing less in the end.

    • Don thank you for such kind words. Don from reading about successful individuals I realize that BELIEVING is a common thread and despite what they dedicated themselves to do, they come out to be successful.

      They all start with an idea, believe the idea and then they achieve their goal. Also, they never let naysayers stop them from pursuing what they believe was possible.

Leave a Reply

