A Reminder

Today'SGratitude

I don’t know about you

But when I read this

What if you woke up today

With only the things you thanked

God for yesterday

Immediately I realized

How much I’ve overlooked

But before the thought

Was out of my mind

I’ve made myself a list

It wasn’t long before

I realized I was a the bottom

Of the page

And still have more

To be grateful for

I want to make sure

So I listed things

Of which I’m even unsure

But the next time

I see

What if you woke up today

With only the things you thanked

God for yesterday

I’ll feel more secure

Today is yours

So despite the detours

Don’t allow yourself

To drown in worry

Such practice takes away

The strength of today

Remember

You cannot always

Control what goes on outside

So set some time aside

For yourself

And remember

You can control

What goes on inside.

When you realize how much you have to be grateful for, you’ll realize that worrying about what you don’t have only takes energy that could be used on something more relevant.

Before you go: Please share on Facebook/Google+/Twitter. Follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Subscribe/Follow to receive email updates.

Thank you for your support!

THE BEST IS STILL WITHIN YOU!

6 responses to “A Reminder

  1. I love the post and yes I have a very long list that includes the beautiful and wonderful things that are yet to come.. Paint a beautiful picture with love and gratitude is the message I get from your post and can’t agree more with any sentiment you have yet expressed! Thank you for being awesome and sharing such inspiration with us all! 🙂

    • Thanks Joe. Thanks for such kind words and I do appreciate you too. Joe when we are grateful we will be less concern about what we don’t have and believe me I do get more by being grateful for what I do have.

      Have a bless one.

  2. This has inspired me to make a list of the things Im thankful for

  3. A wonderful, timely message for Thanksgiving Richard!

Leave a Reply

