Create Your Dream

Create Your Dream

How will you create your dream?

Before I go any further I want to answer a question that has been asked by quite a few individuals and now the same question has been coming from some of my students. 

How do you write everyday?

With that question, I normally start off by saying to whom much is given much is required. I have been given a lot and due to where am coming from I want others to know that whatever they want is possible. In fact, I believe it is a great blessing to come to the awareness that when we learn something, be it how to stay motivated, how to attract the things we want in our lives or how to create financial wealth, we should help others to figure out how to do the same. The next thing with my writing is that when I stay in the present (i.e. I don’t worry about the past or worry too much of what tomorrow will be like, the ideas comes to me easier) so I pick up on the things that I need to share now. Also, reading is a vital component of my day and such practice make it easier to come up with material after the inspiration hits.

My Vision

My vision is to see others become more aware of their abilities and to realize that they are powerful beyond measure. Also, for each person that I come in contact with to realize that they too can live a more productive and purposeful life as they will be empowered to embark on their consciousness of being more.

You can create your dream if you want to.

Bear in mind, confidence doesn’t come out of nowhere. It comes as a result of hours and days, weeks and years of constant work and dedication. The thing about that is, you, anyone of us can dedicate ourselves to something that will help in having a better future. It’s up to US to decide what it is that we want. Remember, it is possible.

Start Today

Start today by deciding to do your best each day. Remember that you are responsible for your success. I must let you know that you are going to be challenged but that doesn’t mean you should erase from your mind the goals that you have set for yourself. During your testing moments the attitude that you have during those times will either make you or break you. Make sure the attitude you have is the one that will make you better. If it is possible, you need to get yourself a mentor. A mentor will help you to avoid some of the land mines that may discourage you from pursuing your goal. However, if you are not able to get a mentor, start reading some good books and (insert shameless plug) subscribe to my blog richardacross.com. Whatever you do, start working on you.

You can make the rest of the year the best of the year.

It is possible to go beyond limitations. It may not be easy, but it is possible.

Thank you for your support!

If you like what was shared and think someone else would find it beneficial: Please share on you Facebook/Google+/Twitter. Also, you can Follow me on Facebook and Twitter.

THE BEST IS STILL WITHIN YOU!

4 responses to “Create Your Dream

  1. Another great post Richard. I am encouraged and inspired by it to keep on believing in myself and to go after my dream with a passion to win! Not in my own strength but in that of the Almighty God who makes all things possible.

    Just this morning I made some observation online and realized the amount of distraction that is around us. It is easy to loose focus. But within that very moment I reminded myself to pay no attention to things that really do not lend itself or add value to my purpose.

    The thing is we all need to have a clear vision, our goals must be SMART and we must be on a mission to succeed despite the obstacles and the challenges that would come our way.

    Thanks for sharing. Have an enjoyable day and a great week ahead. 🙂

    • Thanks Yvvone for commenting. You couldn’t have said it better about the distractions that are out there.

      Indeed we need to have a clear vision when in pursuit of more from life.

      Hope for you a wonderful week.

  2. “Consult not your fears but your hopes and your dreams. Think not about your frustrations, but about your unfulfilled potential. Concern yourself not with what you tried and failed in, but with what it is still possible for you to do.”

    Pope John XXIII

    Richard, your words are truly an inspiration and I draw further from your thoughts through the inspired words of Pope John XXIII.

    Not long ago I experience tremendous focus on my goals, my dreams, through the writing of my business plan. My aspirations are predicated on hopes and dreams…and the conviction to see it all through. It is indeed about going beyond perceived limitations.

Leave a comment