Unlearn – Do You Have Bad Habits?

UNLEARN

Unlearning

Why is it so profound

In regards to our progress

Today

It’s because the dominant thought

That is being portrayed

Is of fear

I found this to be true

Because when I first gained

Knowledge

I thought that it was the package

So I set out on my journey

Like you I supposed

But I later realized that old habits

I still carried

Because I had the old belief

That I had to

Put off happiness for later

Thinking it was going to be

Greater

I was wrong

So I had to address that song

I held tightly to things

That I should have let go

Because to me that was

Giving up

In that practice

I sabotaged myself

For awhile

Now I live with a smile

Living in daily fears

Damper my awareness

And it caused me then

To lose my focus

I even caught myself

Thinking

I was off purpose

Of which

Marginalize my perspective

I still had some things to address

So it wasn’t long before

I started to feel guilty

Because

I thought self-love

Was selfish

Well

The thing about self-love

Took me awhile

But it was through self-love

That I was able to show up

Stand up

And present myself

To the world

Sometimes we have to unlearn some of the things we learn about ourselves, life and more so how we approach life.

It is possible to go beyond limitations. It may not be easy, but it is possible.

Thank you for your support!

If you like what was shared and think someone else would find it beneficial: Please share on you Facebook/Google+/Twitter. Also, you can Follow me on Facebook and Twitter.

THE BEST IS STILL WITHIN YOU!

3 responses to “Unlearn – Do You Have Bad Habits?

  1. Self-love = Self-Esteem

    Once we develop that critical self-esteem our confidence level goes up immeasurably thus empowering us to be all that we can be. I really like this quote:
    “Who looks outside, dreams; who looks inside, awakes.”
    – Carl Gustav Jung

    AND

    “When I loved myself enough, I began leaving whatever wasn’t healthy. This meant people, jobs, my own beliefs and habits – anything that kept me small. My judgement called it disloyal. Now I see it as self-loving.”
    – Kim McMillen

    I have known many people through the years who find self-love an incredibly abstract thing to wrap their heads around and their limitations were highly evident. Again, that’s where our level of confidence comes into play.

    This takes powerful reinforcement Richard and your perspective supports that reinforcement in a very positive, constructive way. When I rise in the morning I will surely look at he who looks back at me in the mirror with a much greater sense of self-awareness and appreciation…just the perfect energy I need to fuel my day ahead!

Leave a Reply

