Motivated By Past Pain – Naked

going_beyond_limitations_3D4

Motivated By Past Pain – Naked

I remember days when I would not

Look in my own face

Thinking to myself what the hell

I am supposed to do in this place

Running then was my escape

But most of the time when I’m back

My thoughts

Would be on what I’m lack

Before I knew it

It was the weekend

My mom has been up since six

Washing clothes with her hands

That wasn’t ours

Nor hers

By eight we would be

Marching beside and behind her

To clean this everlasting church

Sometimes

We would clean it

And all day what we would eat

Is oranges that is not yet ready to eat

Upon reaching home

I could see the sadness

On my mom’s face

Knowing she didn’t have anything

To put on our plates

Later we would be told

Lay on your stomach

Because this too shall past

That went on for awhile

I thought it was going to last

Forever

But when I leave home

You couldn’t tell

Because sometimes at my friends home

I would leave

Just when they are about to eat

I was more so thinking

Will they be eating anything at home

Upon walking away

In my stomach you could hear

The roaring sound

I didn’t know that those painful moments

Would lead to this

Where I would be expressing

What I’ve been through

On paper

Or the computer

At first I was embarrassed

About the whole thing

I would sometimes cry

Because what I was going through

I couldn’t come to grips

The reason why

But out of feeling inadequate

For more than half

My existence

My purpose was awaken

In me

Yet still I battled

With what I could be

Because it was easier to slip back

In the comfort of

Barely existing

Despite those tempting moments

There was a soft voice

 That reassured my existence

It was since then

I made a promise to myself

That with God

No matter what

I am going to change my circumstances

I did

It can be hard but you must still try.

It is possible to go beyond limitations. It may not be easy, but it is possible.

Thank you for your support!

If you like what was shared and think someone else would find it beneficial: Please share on you Facebook/Google+/Twitter. Also, you can Follow me on Facebook and Twitter.

THE BEST IS STILL WITHIN YOU!

3 responses to “Motivated By Past Pain – Naked

  1. inspirational..if you can overcome pangs of hunger and not loose your sanity..you are courageous.

  2. Thanks Kalabalu for sharing your thoughts. Those days really prepared me well.

Leave a Reply

