Continue Climbing

You may just surprise yourself!

Don’t forget the reason you have started in the first place.

The higher you climb is the harder it is going to get. Not because the climb itself gets harder but because you have covered some grounds and may not have taken a break as yet. But sometimes we have to go even though the pressure is getting to us and I will suggest that you keep your eyes on the prize. If you can do that, it won’t be long before your dreams will be realized. So, whenever you feel like giving in just remember the reason why you have started in the first place. In fact, when you are tired all you have to do is go at your own pace, run your own race and just in case you forget the reason, remember finishing is not only for you but for those you love and believe me they are depending on you. Continue climbing because so many will be liberated by your effort and you taking a little pressure will be more than worth the effort.

You cannot climb the ladder of success dressed in the costume of failure. –Zig Ziglar

IT IS POSSIBLE TO GO BEYOND LIMITATIONS. IT MAY NOT BE EASY, BUT IT IS POSSIBLE.

Thank you for your support!

If you like what was shared and think someone else would find it beneficial: Please share on you Facebook/Google+/Twitter. Also, you can Follow me on Facebook and Twitter.

THE BEST IS STILL WITHIN YOU!

2 responses to “Continue Climbing

  1. Keeping our eye on the prize! My gosh Richard, here you refer to climbing and moments earlier I had made reference in comment on another of your posts about climbing mountains!

    This reminds me of the famous quote “winners never quit and quitters never win”. Your subject reminds me of my teenage years. Mom and dad bought me a dart board set for a gift one year. At first I was not so sure that I would get much enjoyment out of repeatedly tossing darts at a round coloured board.

    Well in looking back, Richard, it seems that the dart board was the catalyst for triggering in me a powerful determination, an obsession really, to keep throwing those darts at that bullseye until I pinned it dead center each time I played.

    Perhaps that ingrained determination to keep my eye on the prize carried forward through my entire career and personal life as well. That red bullseye was not only the prize but also equated eventually to realizing my goals, my dreams. What I learned from repeatedly going after that bullseye was exactly how life and career has played out…giving up when I seemingly couldn’t hit the bullseye was simply not an option for me…I came to realize that it takes that unwavering focus and determination to get what we want out of our career and life itself.

    This prompts me that perhaps as a clear reminder I should buy myself a dart board and hang it in my office as a constant reminder of what that tiny red bullseye in the center of the board represented so long ago…and continues to represent to this day!

    Richard, THIS is the power of your words!

  2. Don, that’s it. Winner never quits. Quitters never wins. We have to keep climbing. Climb even when we feel tired.

    To the top is possible!

Leave a Reply

