Peace Of Mind

Peace of Mind

Peace of mind

Is an awesome place to be

Then you’ll find

That it is easier

To be happy

Peace of mind

Do you want to have it

You can

If you don’t already

Have it

But it takes practice

Most importantly

It begins with you

Those conversations

You been having

With yourself or others

Fill them with

Positive and optimistic

Expressions

When you do

You’ll avoid worry

Worrying

Is not good for you

Peace of mind

This can be hard for some

But with practice

There are so many things

That you’ll be able

To overcome

So get into the habit

Of silence

Make that practice

Be daily

Take some time to be

With yourself

Forget what the day

Was about

But even if thoughts

Do come about

Make them be of peaceful

Experiences

Because when you have

Peace of mind

You’ll have it easier

To tap into

The power that was

Invested in you

“You should feel beautiful and you should feel safe. What you surround yourself with should bring you peace of mind and peace of spirit.” –Stacy London

IT IS POSSIBLE TO GO BEYOND LIMITATIONS. IT MAY NOT BE EASY, BUT IT IS POSSIBLE.

Thank you for your support!

If you like what was shared and think someone else would find it beneficial: Please share on you Facebook/Google+/Twitter. Also, you can Follow me on Facebook and Twitter.

THE BEST IS STILL WITHIN YOU!

2 responses to “Peace Of Mind

  1. My career and personal life have in past been plagued by challenges, at times seemingly insurmountable, until I reached a point in my life where I began to discover the importance of self-worth, self-confidence and living my life in a way that truly made me happy.

    Before I could do so, before I could have that piece of mind, I had to re-discover how to take back and own that personal time slot that brought balance back into my being. I had to rethink how I could control my own presence of mind in a more positive, restful way.

    As you suggest here, Richard, positive habit forming patterns had to be established in order to make that peace of mind a reality. I had begun to feel the negative effects of stress and anxiety to the point where finding that balance was critical to my well being. As a result I find my focus and my life in general much more manageable.

  2. Thanks Don for sharing. You are right, we have to rediscover how to take back control. Reason been, we have been so caught up in what society want us to believe of ourselves.

Leave a Reply

