13 Things You Can Do When You Hit A Low Point In Life

DON'T QUIT (1)

The best of us have experienced ‘low point(s)’ in our lives at some point in time on this journey we call life. Self-assessment can be a hard thing to do when you are experiencing a low point but it could just be the best thing you need to do in such a moment. Life’s funny and things happen sometimes that we have no control over and that same thing that we have no control over may create in us a feeling of the next best thing to do is to give up. Well, don’t let giving up be your option because there is more in you. However, getting back up is your responsibility.

When you hit a low point in life, remember this

“Never cut a tree down in the wintertime. Never make a negative decision in the low time. Never make your most important decisions when you are in your worst moods. Wait. Be patient. The storm will pass. The spring will come. –Robert H. Schuller

I hope these 13 simple reminders help!

  1. Go outside/Go in nature/Go for a walk and take in some fresh air
  2. Do something you enjoy doing/share something you enjoy with others
  3. Talk to someone who will not judge you
  4. Find your favorite song – play it & sing it (repeat)
  5. Get enough sleep
  6. Get a sheet of paper and write down all the “Good Times” that you can remember.
  7. Visualize where you want to be
  8. Pray/Meditate
  9. Learn a new skill
  10. Offer help to someone
  11. Seek help
  12. Think positive things about yourself and others
  13. Go to YouTube and watch some motivational videos

If we get what we focus on, then whenever we are at a low point in life we MUST find in us the courage to shift our focus to what we want to attract.

Never lose faith. Keep believing!

IT IS POSSIBLE TO GO BEYOND LIMITATIONS. IT MAY NOT BE EASY, BUT IT IS POSSIBLE.

Thank you for your support!

If you like what was shared and think someone else would find it beneficial: Please share on you Facebook/Google+/Twitter. Also, you can Follow me on Facebook and Twitter.

THE BEST IS STILL WITHIN YOU

3 responses to “13 Things You Can Do When You Hit A Low Point In Life

  1. Nice tips. I could use all of them. Grace and peace to you my brother.

  2. For me, Richard, low points are an opportunity that compels me into self-discovery and balance. I employ most of the techniques that you have referred to and again, for me, the greatest sense of that balance comes through music.

    Sometimes we need a momentary sense of distraction, a break from the realities of the day to, as you say, do something we really enjoy doing. I have my own music collection on CD’s yet I also love to watch YouTube video favourites and explore new videos I have never seen before.

    Experiencing music give me a powerful sense of inspiration and motivation to excel as the performing artists that I am viewing on those videos. I especially love live concert videos because we get a true sense of audience response, respect and admiration. Their thunderous ovations bring me that surge of inspiration and energy that makes me want to pursue success all the more, have my own sense of following and respect for what I have accomplished.

    For me, the acknowledgement of a job well done has always been a wonderful inspiration and motivator to achieve even more.

Leave a Reply

