Today Is The Day To Stop Thinking You Have Nothing

Image courtesy of valuegenie.com

You may feel as if you have nothing because your problem seems to outweigh the possibility of finding a solution. But, surprisingly there are a lot of people around the world who may be having a similar problem. So how do you look at the problem? Do you see the problem as an asset or liability?

Remember, what you believe is what you see.

You may have heard the maxim, “Is the glass half full or half empty”. Does it really matter? The man or woman who tend to be optimistic (see the glass as half full) about their life situations are the ones who are more likely to find the solution. In fact, I’ve read where they have said the glass is actually full. That is, where there is no water, there is air.

“Every problem has in it the seed of its own solution. If you don’t have a problem, you don’t have any seeds.” -Norman Vince Peale

Do you have freedom? Do you have skills? Do you have health? Do you have friends? Do you have family? Do you see what you have as something or nothing? Have you been taking what you have for granted? Today is the day to stop thinking you have nothing!

Well to go back to where you may be thinking that you have nothing and today I am just looking at one aspect of all that you have. Your problem! If you can solve your problem you’ll be solving someone else’s problem.

Could your problem be your acres of diamond?

Russell H. Conwell the author of the Acres of Diamond said, “You can journey to the ends of the earth in search of success, but if you’re lucky, you will discover happiness in your own backyard.”

It’s time to take advantage of what you may consider as nothing!

If you can see the problem as an asset you’ll soon to realize its value. Don’t run from what seems to be your problem. Once you find the solution to your problem your solution is invaluable to those who have the same problem. Therefore, despite the situation you are in today you never want to think you have nothing!

Greatness can come out of what you are going through.

IT IS POSSIBLE TO GO BEYOND LIMITATIONS. IT MAY NOT BE EASY, BUT IT IS POSSIBLE.

Thank you for your support!

If you like what was shared and think someone else would find it beneficial: Please share on you Facebook/Google+/Twitter. Also, you can Follow me on Facebook and Twitter.

THE BEST IS STILL WITHIN YOU

2 responses to “Today Is The Day To Stop Thinking You Have Nothing

  1. I find now, Richard, that I look upon my own life situation in a much different way than I would have only a few years ago. Today, I maintain a positive mindset as much as humanly possible. As long as I’ve got water in that glass then I’m doing just fine.

    If the water in that glass becomes depleted it is all the more motivation for me to replenish that water supply…and I am always aspiring to move forward to a larger glass!

    Whenever I get to feeling negative about what I ‘have’ I take a good look around my home and go out onto our patio facing a stunning lake and mountains, the sunlight shimmering on the water’s surface. I see what I have achieved in my life and career, what I have acquired…it all came from incredibly hard, focused work.

    And now, I aspire to achieve new levels of success and know and believe that I have succeeded in the past and will definitely succeed again!

    Your wonderfully inspiring insights are always a treasured reaffirmation of what we can do if we put our heart, mind and soul into it.

    • That’s what am talking about Don. That’s the attitude for success. Gratitude serves a great purpose, because there is always something there to be grateful for. I also like how you said when the glass is empty…how the motivation get stronger. As always, thanks for sharing your thoughts Don.

Leave a Reply

