90 Day Challenge: Day 16 – What Keeps You Motivated?

This morning when I awoke, I’d received a text message from someone asking, “What keeps you motivated?” I loved the question and was eager to answer. Don’t get me wrong, I am not saying I don’t have days when I feel unmotivated. I remind myself repeatedly of my reason for doing what I do, and I remember things happen that we have no control over. I can tell you though, whenever I read my personal statement (which I shared with you yesterday) it re-ignites the fire within.  Take a look at the video for day 16 and share in the comments what keeps you motivated.

Challenge yourself!

Challenge yourself!

I have both long and short term goals, and I hope you do you too. I realize that it is my ‘why’ for living that keeps me going, and if you look throughout history you’ll realize that those who follow through on their pursuits do so because of their ‘why’. So, if your focus is solely on ‘how to’ and ‘what you do’ you’ll lose motivation, especially if the ‘how to’ and ‘what you do’ is not giving you the results you want in the time frame you have set.

The next thing I shared with the person this morning about staying motivated was the importance of looking back on the things I have already achieved. The reason why I look back on the things that I have already achieved is because it reminds me of what is possible. If you have read my story of how things were for me as a child, you’ll understand what I am talking about. Another thing that it really does for me is it makes me feel good and having that sense of accomplishment always motivates me. As you can see, I don’t really rely on outside activities to motivate me. My motivation is more intrinsic. Yours should be too, because that’s the motivation that lasts.

I want to empower 1,000,000 young people to see within themselves the possibility of living with purpose. What is your BIG why?

IT IS POSSIBLE TO GO BEYOND LIMITATIONS. IT MAY NOT BE EASY, BUT IT IS POSSIBLE.

Thank you for your support!

If you like what was shared and think someone else would find it beneficial: Please share on you Facebook/Google+/Twitter. Also, you can Follow me on Facebook and Twitter.

THE BEST IS STILL WITHIN YOU

2 responses to “90 Day Challenge: Day 16 – What Keeps You Motivated?

  1. Every day that I rise and reach out I first begin by reaching inward. I do what I do for a better life for my wife and I. As the foundation that keeps me focused, keeps me on solid ground even in the most challenging times is my desire to achieve in memory of my late parents who long ago instilled in me a discipline and set of life values that are the core of all that I have stood for and worked toward so unwaveringly all these years.

    When I achieve my ultimate goal in life I will be able to raise my gaze proudly to the heavens and exclaim thanks and praise for their guidance all those years…and to this day. If we don’t have a powerful personal motivator our path will be varied and passive, our destiny forever unsure.

    Thank you for being an instrumental part of that inner sense of motivation Richard.

Leave a Reply

