90 Day Challenge: Day 26 – The Courage To Change

TakeTheStep

It is not the lack of courage but the fear of whatever you have allowed to take over your mind that has prevented you from taking action.

Challenge Yourself!

Challenge Yourself!

We all want to change something in our lives even if we want to accept it or not but I have learned that with change comes progress. On that note, not everything in our lives we will be able to change but the things we can change may still cause for us to dig deep within ourselves to find that courage (that’s already within) to change the things we want to change but don’t let that stop you from making the decision.

Remember, it is not the courage that you lack but the fear of whatever you have allowed to take over your mind. Think about it.

To change will be a conscious effort on your part but I do know to make the changes in our lives will be of great challenge especially to change the paradigm that we have so accustom to for years. However, it’s possible to get over the fear. I’ll suggest though, if you decide to make changes, make sure you are gentle with yourself. It’s okay to take baby steps.

If you should ask the people you have admired they’ll tell you that they too have felt the fear when they decided to change something in their lives but you know what they did, they acted in spite of the fear. What will you muster the courage to change? For me, to record myself (but although I speak in public a lot) recording myself was my biggest fear but for me to get over my fears I had to muster the courage to act in spite of the fear. You can see day 26 video on YouTube and I would love to hear from you. Where was the courage all this time? Inside and that’s why I have said, we don’t lack courage but it’s what we have allowed to take over our mind that stops us from making the changes we want to make in our lives.

You may feel afraid but refusing to act on what you desire will not take you where you want to go.

IT IS POSSIBLE TO GO BEYOND LIMITATIONS. IT MAY NOT BE EASY, BUT IT IS POSSIBLE.

Thank you for your support!

If you like what was shared and think someone else would find it beneficial: Please share on you Facebook/Google+/Twitter. Also, you can Follow me on Facebook and Twitter.

THE BEST IS STILL WITHIN YOU

Leave a Reply

