Uncertainty Is Not A Good Enough Reason To Keep Sitting On The Sideline

image courtesy of pixshark

Those who know me know that I’ll task the risk of going after what I desire even without being 100% certain of what the outcome is going to be. Like everyone else, I wouldn’t mind succeeding at every chance I took. Well, I haven’t (that is winning each time) but I have learned a lot from each of my experiences. What I believe even though I didn’t win is that I’m always closer to my desired goal.

“It’s not who you are that holds you back. It’s who you thinks you’re not.”Unknown

I was on the sideline back in 2003 after graduating from college in Jamaica. Then, I still had to do without things I desired. One day someone planted a seed in my mind of becoming a police officer. At that moment, it was excited and although I never had the thought before. However, an overwhelming feeling of uncertainty took over my consciousness because of fear. Fear of what? I wasn’t even sure because the thought of what most people would think, which is death didn’t cross my mind. I was more so thinking the worrying of my mom because the seriousness of what being a police entails.

Well, it didn’t take me a long time to decide. I just didn’t share the idea with my mom, dad or siblings. I decided to take the plunge. Take the chance despite the uncertainty. Am I happy I did? Certainly and even my parents became happy I did after they got over their fear. I was able to help them financially. I share this with you because from me taking the chance despite the uncertainty my life situation changed. I started to believe even more in the possibilities of life. I must say, not only financially things changed, but numerous opportunities came out of that one decision.

I’ll say this, even when we are certain there is still some uncertainty. Take a chance to give yourself the best chance of making a difference in your life and by you doing so, you’ll make a difference in the life of others.

I really love this quote by Ayn Rand, “The question isn’t who’s going to let me; it’s who is going to stop me.” 

Uncertainty is not a good enough reason to keep sitting on the sideline.

IT IS POSSIBLE TO GO BEYOND LIMITATIONS. IT MAY NOT BE EASY, BUT IT IS POSSIBLE.

Thank you for your support!

If you like what was shared and think someone else would find it beneficial please share on Facebook | Google+/ | Twitter pages. Let’s connect! ‘Follow’ me on Facebook and Twitter.

THE BEST IS STILL WITHIN YOU!

Leave a Reply

