Stop Holding Yourself Back

Man with chain on ankle

Image courtesy of sheexperts.com

If you have been giving yourself reasons why you can’t, it’s time to give yourself reasons why you can. We most of us do not accomplish more out of life is because we don’t think we can. As a very popular quotes reads, “Whether you think you can, or think you can’t, you’re right.” If that’s the case, you should be thinking you can at all times.

Believing in yourself is not to say you won’t fail, but the belief in yourself is what will help to get back up and keep going.

Let’s see if you are holding yourself back. In fact, sometimes in life it’s not our dream or aspirations that get in our way, it’s us.

We hold ourselves back in so many ways, but I’ll share a few common ones with you. Such as, I don’t have time to go after my dream. If your dream is important to you, it’s time to start making time for your dream.

I don’t know if I’m good enough. Well, you’ll never be good enough if you don’t stop doubting your worth. Remember, whatever you think you are, you are.

I don’t think anyone is going to like my work, so I’m going to waste time doing it. You’ll never know if you don’t share it. In fact, if you have a passion for what you do, do it.

I don’t think I can make my dreams come true. If you don’t believe you dreams can come true you are not going do what needs to be done to make your dream a reality.

There are what you should be saying instead to yourself:

  • I have time to go after my dream. In fact, we all have 24 hours and that includes you.
  • I am enough. You have to believe you are worthy of success.
  • I love my work and other people will love my work too.
  • I can make my dreams come true. You must say what you want to manifest in your life.

If you are going to tell yourself, anything you make it something positive and uplifting. Besides, you shouldn’t be the impediment to your success.

Say to yourself what you want to believe about yourself.

IT IS POSSIBLE TO GO BEYOND LIMITATIONS. IT MAY NOT BE EASY, BUT IT IS POSSIBLE.

Thank you for your support!

If you like what was shared and think someone else would find it beneficial please share on Facebook | Google+/ | Twitter pages. Let’s connect! ‘Follow’ me on Facebook and Twitter.

THE BEST IS STILL WITHIN YOU!

2 responses to “Stop Holding Yourself Back

  1. All those negative perspectives that we simply cannot afford to even acknowledge as potential outcomes Richard. The day I discarded the word ‘can’t’ from my vocabulary and conscious thoughts was the first day of the rest of a new and more productive life.

    There have been many significant events in my lifetime but one of the very first which embraced this principle was the day I stopped saying ‘I can’t quit smoking’ and ‘I’ll ‘try’ again to quit smoking’. I was going to quit without question nor uncertainty and indeed I did quit smoking after over twenty years of that killer habit and addiction.

    I had suddenly rediscovered myself. If I could achieve something really quite significant simply because I determined that I WAS GOING TO DO IT, then I could surely apply that conviction to so many other things in life I wanted to achieve.

    All future achievements await my discovery…there for the taking!

    • Indeed Don. We’ll surprise ourselves when we stop saying we can’t. The moment we start saying we can is the moment we start winning at what we want to accomplish. Thanks, Don. Appreciate the feedback and to share your own experience on how you overcome challenges when you stop saying​ you “can’t.” Have a blessed weekend Don.

Leave a Reply

