THE BIGGEST CHALLENGE YOU WILL HAVE IN LIFE IS YOU

man listening to the voice in his head

Image courtesy of examiner.com

I have talked myself out of things that I am capable of doing. I am not the only one who has done so, and more people will do the same. In contrast, I have talked myself into doing things that at first wasn’t a natural habit, skill or talent of mine.

Whatever you tell yourself about yourself on a regular basis will eventually become your inner voice.

You don’t know when you may get an opportunity to do something that you have no experience in, but that doesn’t mean you should talk yourself out of the opportunity. In fact, as you may already know that we are sometimes our worst enemy, our biggest critique, of which we can talk ourselves out of doing what we are capable of doing.

Before you say you can’t, try. 

You have the power to start creating a new blueprint for your life, and it doesn’t matter where you are on the journey of life, you can decide that this is not how your story is going to end. Besides, you have the power to stay saying something different to yourself, and it doesn’t matter what you have talked yourself out of doing before.

Just as how you can talk yourself out of doing something, you can talk yourself into doing something.

Therefore, the next times you get an opportunity take it, even if you don’t know how to do it because you can learn how to do it. That is, even if you have to work on it longer or even fail at it, but you must know that it’s things like that, that put new determination in us.

Through our challenges, we realized potential that may have otherwise gone unrecognized.

IT IS POSSIBLE TO GO BEYOND LIMITATIONS. IT MAY NOT BE EASY, BUT IT IS POSSIBLE.

Thank you for your support!

If you like what was shared and think someone else would find it beneficial please share on Facebook | Google+/ | Twitter pages. Let’s connect! ‘Follow’ me on Facebook and Twitter.

THE BEST IS STILL WITHIN YOU!

16 responses to “THE BIGGEST CHALLENGE YOU WILL HAVE IN LIFE IS YOU

  1. It’s rather alarming to think that we can be self-sabotaging but it’s true! After a near-life long career working for other persons/companies I launched my own business, something I was never confident I had the full capability of doing.

    Now, as I work through each business day I find that there have been times when I have hesitated to accept a new challenge, unsure of whether I was fully equipped to handle the task. As soon as I feel that way I check my own emotions by reaffirming the reasons why I started this business in the first place. Then, too, I draw upon the positive feedback I receive from clients about the services I provided for them.

    There will always be new aspects of personal and professional lives, situations we don’t feel one-hundred percent confident we can handle. We need to embrace those challenges as opportunity.

    • Don, thanks for sharing and yes, we are sometimes our worst enemy. That lead to talking ourselves out of what’s possible especially if it is not our usual territory. Indeed, a challenge has within it an opportunity equal to it… Have a blessed weekend!

  2. Reblogged this on Dream Big, Dream Often and commented:
    Meet Energize Your Thoughts!!

  3. Thank you so much for writing this post. I can definitely relate to it.

    • Thank you for showing your appreciation and the honest truth, we all at some point had to overcome our own limitations to be our best self…! Appreciate you stopping by and have a blessed weekend!

  4. Reblogged this on Getting Through Anxiety and commented:
    Richard A. Cross talks about how we can be our biggest challenge and how to deal with these situations.

  5. Our thoughts are our beliefs and they make a great difference upon our lives. We can do anything we believe in =)

Leave a Reply

