BE AN OPTIMIST: PESSIMESSIM IS NOT WELCOME

Image courtesy of bigthink.com

 

Sorry. The journey itself takes sacrifice, and a doubter or someone who only sees the problem will make the journey itself more challenging. Moreover, pessimism is destructive to one’s progress.

With that being said, having a pessimist in your midst will only be harmful to you and what you desire to achieve. If you are serious about carrying out your mission, then it’s time you let pessimism know that it is not welcome.

“Pessimism leads to weakness, optimism to power.” –William James

When we are in pursuit of something greater than ourselves, we are going to need all the power there is. Reason been we are going to have days when the cause we believe in, seems unreachable. What we want in those most moments are people who can help us to focus on the possibilities and not the impossibilities.

I encounter pessimism on my journey. Have you? What I come to realize with a pessimist, and I do this every time they say something negative. I counteract their negativity with something positive. The truth is they don’t like it, but I keep saying it because I want them to know where I stand. You too have to be bold and let a pessimist know where you stand. If you don’t, they may take you of course. Then you may find yourself thinking the same way they are thinking. Your purpose is too important for that and with this in mind if you find yourself drifting away from your purpose and start having doubts; you may want to find yourself some inspiring stories to read.

“I was reminded that my blood type is Be Positive.” –Unknown

Don’t forget, when you believe you’re halfway there. However, sometimes it’s challenging, and the best of us need the encouragement of others to lift us up. You see why you don’t need a pessimist on the journey with you. They drag you down when what you need is a lift.

Things may not go our way at all times, but someone with an optimistic mind will not see a detour as a dead-end.

IT IS POSSIBLE TO GO BEYOND LIMITATIONS. IT MAY NOT BE EASY, BUT IT IS POSSIBLE.

Thank you for your support!

If you like what was shared and think someone else would find it beneficial please share on Facebook | Google+/ | Twitter pages. Let’s connect! ‘Follow’ me on Facebook and Twitter.

THE BEST IS STILL WITHIN YOU!

2 responses to “BE AN OPTIMIST: PESSIMESSIM IS NOT WELCOME

  1. Pessimism is surely our greatest obstacle to succeeding. I visit here as often as I can, Richard, because when I am met with challenges I know I can always seek comfort and inspiration in your words.

    One of the first words I discarded from my vocabulary and thoughts long ago was the word ‘can’t’. We set ourselves up for sure failure if we recognize that word under any circumstances. The only reason we ‘can’t’ is if we make it so ourselves.

    I have known people that see nothing but darkness on a beautiful, sunny day and I have felt the frustration of their negativity…it becomes exasperating to here and to feel and that can, indeed, drag us down and cloud our thinking and focus on what we need to do.

    Thank you once again Richard for such resourceful, evocative insights that help us to focus on what really matters.

Leave a Reply

